Executive Committee

President
Harald H. Sitte, M.D.

Medical University of Vienna
Center for Physiology and Pharmacology
Institute of Pharmacology
Waehringerstrasse 13a
A-1090 Vienna
Austria

Office Phone:  +43-1-40160-31323
Email: harald.sitte@meduniwien.ac.at

 

Daws Photo.jpg

Vice-President
Lynette C. Daws, Ph.D.

Departments of Physiology and Pharmacology
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, TX 78229
USA

Office Phone:  +1-210-567-6361
Email: daws@uthscsa.edu

 

Vice-President
Balázs Sarkadi, M.D., Ph.D.

Research Centre for Natural Sciences
Hungarian Academy of Sciences
Budapest, Hungary

Office Phone:  +1-210-567-6361
Email: sarkadi@biomembrane.hu

 

Secretary/Treasurer
Habibeh Khoshbouei, Ph.D.

Department of Neuroscience (Joint Appointment in Department of Psychiatry)
University of Florida
1149 Newell Drive
PO Box 100244
Gainesville, FL 32611-0244
USA

Office Phone:  +1-352-273-8115
Email: habibeh@ufl.edu
 

Khoshbouei-photo.jpg
melikian.jpeg

Past President
Haley Melikian, Ph.D.

Brudnick Neuropsychiatric Research Institute
University of Massachusetts Medical School
303 Belmont Street
Worcester, MA 01604
USA

Office Phone:  +1-774-455-4308
Email: Haley.Melikian@umassmed.edu


Councilors

Cole_Aug09.jpg

Susan P.C. Cole, Ph.D.

Multi-drug resistant transporters

Division of Cancer Biology and Genetics
Queen's University Cancer Research Institute
10 Stuart Street, Room 312
Kingston, ON
Canada, K7L 3N6

Office Phone:  613-533-2636
Email: spc.cole@queensu.ca

Carrasco.jpg

Nancy Carrasco, M.D.

Sodium iodide symporters

Department of Cellular and Molecular Physiology
Yale University
New Haven, CT, 06520
USA

Office Phone:  +1-203-785-4117
Email: nancy.carrasco@yale.edu

lucia-carvelli.png

Lucia Carvelli, Ph.D.

Neurotransmitter transporters

Brain Institute
Florida Atlantic University
Jupiter, Florida
USA

Office Phone:  1-561-799-8115
Email: lcarvelli@fau.edu

Ulrik_portrait_comp.jpg

Ulrik Gether, M.D.

Neurotransmitter transporters

Department of Neuroscience and Pharmacology
University of Copenhagen
Blegdamsvej 3
2200 København N
Denmark

Office Phone:  +45-23 84 00 89
Email: gether@sund.ku.dk

StiegerB_1259.jpg

Bruno Stieger, Ph.D

Liver transporters

Division of Clinical Pharmacology and Toxicology
University Hospital Zurich
Rämistrasse 100
8091 Zürich

Office Phone:  +41-44 255 30 80
Email: bstieger@kpt.uzh.ch

yuichi_sugiyama.jpg

Yuichi Sugiyama, Ph.D.

Intestinal transporters

Riken Innovation Center
1-7-22 Suehiro-cho, Tsurumi-ku
Yokohama, Kanagawa
230-0045, Japan

Office Phone:  +81-(0)-45-503-9210
Email: ychi.sugiyama@riken.jp

Robert Vandenberg, Ph.D.

Neuronal transporters

Department of Pharmacology, School of Medical Sciences
University of Sydney
Edward Ford Building A27
NSW 2006, Australia

Office Phone:  +81-(0)-45-503-9210
Email: robert.vandenberg@sydney.edu.au